NaNoWriMo 2011

November is the National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) and I have been going back and forth deciding whether or not I will “win” again this year. This month of ‘literary abandon’ gives people from all over the world the motivation write that novel they’ve always been speaking about. Paper to pen, feet to the road and nose to the grindstone. 30 days. 30 nights. 50,000 words and you too will ‘win.’

Having been in editing purgatory for the past six months my urge to create is SO massive that again I find myself saying WHY NOT? I have decided that I will participate and write my 3rd NaNoWriMo novel.

It is to be a semi autobiographical look at my experiences from the age of twelve – thirteen until today. Together we will journey with The Lost Generation and the other voices in my head through issues related to mental health, self medication and well being as well as the search for genuine self.

Maybe you have a novel in your head? Maybe you want to write. The more the merrier. Check it out at http://www.nanowrimo.org

BE INSPIRED TODAY!

Peace, Respect, Love and Light,

Sender

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “NaNoWriMo 2011

  1. I do have a novel in my head and it is the same as yours – only my story starts at age six. I am thinking about participating in NaNoWriMo for the first time. If I do, I will be writing a psych thriller – fictional – not the autobiographical one (yet.) Good luck.

Leave a Reply

