The Very Thought Of You…

Even in passing,
The murmured scent of you,
The nonplused glance,
You make my heart skip beats,
One after another,
Having seen in you,
What I’ve seen but once before,
And not for a decade or more,
The thought of you sends me to the moon,
A real landing,
Not supposed,
Where I can filter freely through you,
And you through I,
Together,
Two wayward lovers,
Searching for that something more
That we both know exists,
But we can’t face,
Not now,
Not here,
Not yet,
Scared though we may be,
But we need to have faith,
Our faith,
Immutable,
That we have each other,
No matter what,
My thoughts of you,
A lifetime,
A moment,
A nanosecond,
Better than none at all,
For you,
For you I would,
For you I will,
Can you see,
Can’t you see,
Busted as I am,
Open for you,
Lover,
Muse,
Real,
Together,
For each other,
The very thought of you.

SDM

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

