Run Away With Me

Run Away With Me?
 
Let’s off to another place,
Joined together by new emotions,
And innate curiosities,
Let’s run as far away from here as we can,
Basking in the glory,
Of a tenderness that with each breath reveals,
What we both already know,
Or at the very least suppose,
So let’s off to another place,
Will you run away with me?
 
Let’s off to another place,
Perhaps Paris,
Would you live with me,
And the voices in my head,
It could be Circa 1923,
Though with you,
I think I’d prefer the present,
And an awaiting future,
Will you run away with me?
 
Let’s off to another place,
Perhaps the glass house I’ve always dreamed of,
In the Brazilian rainforest,
Living amongst the trees,
In the canopy,
Closer to the heavens,
Closer to you,
Not a stone to be found,
As with you,
They’d be more useful in building a castle,
Of our passionate interludes,
Naked as the day we were born,
Wildlife our audience,
Each other our own encore,
Will you run away with me?
 
Let’s off to another place,
Havana,
Beautiful Cuba,
Dulled only by your precious smile,
And the way your eyes undress me,
Both intentional and unintentional,
But I don’t care,
Let’s hit the beach,
Sipping Cuba Libres,
And allow Hemingway to finally rest,
Entreating me to finally write the next great novel,
And when we leave,
Allow him to stay where he always wanted to be,
Rather than the dull Idaho home,
That robbed the world of his precious talent,
Assuring him that we will always return,
Will you away with me,
Can we run?
 
Let’s off to another place,
India,
Discovering in each other,
A spiritual awakening,
An emotional reckoning,
That may finally overcome my personal divide,
You as Muse and hopefully conqueror,
Of a heart tattered by a world that can not understand,
But you do,
Your patience and kindness rewarded,
By the continual journeys we may take,
So what do you say?
Can we run away?
Together?
 
Let’s off to another place,
Exploring the Orient,
Express,
To an awaiting sensuality,
That we both crave,
That we’ve both imagined,
Riding the rails of our own invention,
What do you say?
Can we run away?
Will you run away with me?
 
Let’s off to another place,
Together,
Hit the airport running,
Destination anywhere,
As long as you are with me,
As long as you are with me,
What do you say?
Will you away,
Will you run away with me?
 
SDM
 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

