Where Art Thou Muse?

Where art thou Muse,
She that we all have written about,
Time and again,
A search for inspiration,
Discovered,
In your smile,
The way the sun catches your hair,
Or the way you take a deep breath before you speak,
How your eyes sparkle when you are intrigued,
Or your positivity is down right infectious,
Where words become unnecessary,
Just your presence,
Enough to alight the path that I must take,
Muse, where art thou?
 
Where art thou Muse,
She that has ascended me,
Physically, spiritually and mentally,
Your touch like a blistering inferno alighting passions temptation,
Your spirit freeing my mind engaging it in a new and spectacular  charm,
Mentally,
Muse, you are,
Unlocking the chest of my own creation,
A written stream of longing,
Where words collide,
As I would like our bodies to,
New paradigm uncovered,
For the both of us,
Or just a transient affair,
A cautionary tale we tell years from now,
Muse, where art thou?
 
Where art thou Muse,
She that lifts my spirits,
Long enough that I may pen a tale,
An epic poem,
That is yet to unfurl,
For you have become my poem,
You have become the diametrically opposed opposite,
Of the demons that torment me daily,
Yet together,
It should be,
It could be,
Together,
We will create a new archetype,
In both our lives,
Muse, where art thou?
 
Where art thou Muse,
She that has penetrated my psyche,
Sloughing off all suggestion,
That I am crazy,
Preferring instead,
That I am enthused,
Brilliant if not eccentric,
Inspired,
As I am by you,
Muse, where art thou?
 
Where art thou Muse,
Oh Muse where art thou,
Will you find me,
Will you take your time,
Muse,
Will you let me reign in suppressed emotion,
Discovering here,
A literary devotion,
To capturing what you do to me,
To these words,
To my psyche,
She that has captured my affection,
Admiration and attention,
Muse,
Art thou,
Where?

SDM

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

