Poised, Perfectly and Pressed

My love’s hunger,
Insatiable,
Reaches across the vanguard,
Into your soul,
As I have touched others,
I long to touch you,
With an infinite presence that you can not decipher,
At least not for now,
Platitudes excluded on purpose,
Shall that presence make it alright,
Or will it drift off into some forgotten dimension,
In another galaxy,
In a universe yet found in eureka,
By Jove I think he’s got it,
I got it,
Love’s eureka,
Only time will tell,
As we hold each other close,
At arms length,
How do I wish to be let inside,
Armor removed,
Walls crashing,
Shall we discover,
A way back to the here and now,
Not lost in some abstract teenage fantasy,
Instead in the ripened realizations,
That without the promise, joy and hope of love,
A life we do not live,
For to be sure,
Life is not worth living,
Without love,
My love’s hunger,
Is filled with the desire of want,
Rather than the reality of need,
How do I wish to uncover the secrets of reason,
Where love does not reside,
For there is no reason in love,
Though reasons may be manifold,
As Moliere suggests;
“Reason is not what decides love,”
Damn good thing too,
For if that were the case,
No love would unfold,
Instead let passion be our guide,
Into the infinity of the questions;
What is love?
What does love mean?
How does love manifest?
We must allow our souls dalliances,
When the time is right,
When something,
A sixth sense,
Voices,
Angels,
God,
Whatever,
It/They/He/She,
Tell us that the proximity of happiness,
The noble pursuit of life combined,
Stands before us naked,
Without equivocation,
Save our own,
Should our uncertainty and reason take place,
Of passions singular voice,
We must learn to hear instead of listen,
See instead of look,
Since the moment of my earliest memory,
As young son and brother,
I have sought, explored, wondered, been in awe of,
The taste of intentioned ambrosia,
Agape love,
Reserved for Gods,
Though I as mere mortal understand it plainly,
As expressed with one simple kiss,
One sly glance,
One deft touch of the hand on another,
The chemical awareness is absolute,
However the knowledge is without a Rosetta Stone,
Let no stone go unturned,
Are you my stone,
In the pursuit of something more,
That something that the voices convey,
This is my unwavering belief,
That love shall rule the day,
Should you allow it to be the beacon,
Rather than the waypoint of reason,
For the map of my soul,
The keys to my kingdom,
Reside,
Herein,
Will you be my queen,
And I your frog turned prince,
Tempted to try,
With that one,
Simple,
Elegant,
Poised and perfectly pressed,
Lip on lip,
Kiss.

Will you?

SDM

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

