My Immortal Beloved, Mon Petit Oiseau

My Immortal Beloved,
Mon Petit Oiseau,
I am a pauper,
Who longs to hold you dearly and close,
To my broken heart,
So you shall feel,
The syncopated rhythms,
That have challenged my frayed nerves.

Mon Petit Oiseau,
My Immortal Beloved,
I can only offer you,
This love,
That is so deep,
As to create a cavernous hole,
While you are away,
That I fight my own solace,
With the memory of your smile.

My Immortal Beloved,
Mon Petit Oiseau,
You are the little bird,
That has fluttered her way,
Into this searching heart,
Forcing me to become more,
With every breath I take.

Mon Petit Oiseau,
My Immortal Beloved,
I languish in horrible fright,
As I continue to chart this course,
That destiny has so cruelly befallen me,
Reaching out,
I beg a kiss from your lips.

Oh my Immortal Beloved,
How do I pain for your caress,
To feel the warmth of your body,
Pressed against mine,
Nothing tawdry or common,
Just the captivating,
And enchanting,
Brush of your skin on mine.

Oh Mon Petit Oiseau,
How I search,
This treacherous path,
No longer resisting,
What you have always maintained,
A genius,
Hiding in insanity,
No more,
Mon Petit Oiseau.

My Immortal Beloved,
Mon Petit Oiseau,
It is you and only you,
Evermore,
That will speak my name,
In tones of passion and love,
Requited.

Mon Petit Oiseau,
My little bird,
My Immortal Beloved,
I can offer you no more,
Nor less,
Than all I have to give,
Though a pauper I may be,
I can deliver unto you,
This bright fire,
That burns inside,
No longer out of reach,
As I try to record,
This elegant pain,
A humble servant of love,
Your love,
My Immortal Beloved,
My Little Bird,
Mon Petit Oiseau,
Soon you will fly home to me,

Imagined;
Once more,
Nevermore!

SDM

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

