Why You Can’t Love Me

Why You Can’t Love Me…

There is only so far,
That Irish charm and brogue can carry a man,
This man,
(sometimes boy)
In the eyes of a fateful attraction,
Especially when she comes to find,
You come to find,
That resident inside of me,
Are voices that would drive a lesser man insane,
May in fact drive you insane,
You come to find,
That resident inside of me,
Are three I’s,
Which one is it that you could love,
Which one is it that is writing this,
Which one is it that could love you?

Questions? Nothing but questions.

There is only so far,
I can let you in,
There is only so much,
I can explain,
There is only love,
Without which,
All of the searching is for not,
Why,
You can’t love me.

There is only so far,
Soul appetizing words,
These words,
Will carry me,
And if not to you,
Then to who?
For who could love me?
Without knowing me,
And these troubles are part of who I am.

There is only so far,
You are willing to explore,
Inside this neurotic and tragically fractured mind,
Before you run for the wind,
Realizing not,
That these words are what I do,
Their meaning is more plain to see,
Than anything inside this mind,
They are my explanation,
They are my soul,
They are my life,
They are what I am,
They are who I am,
All of me,
And it would seem,
That you,
Whoever you are,
Can not understand,
Will not understand,
For these words frighten you,
Where they should alight your every passion,
They should release your every tension,
Reward you,
For being you,
Just you,

As I am being me,
Just me.

Why You Can’t Love Me,
Why can’t you love me?
Love me,
Why can’t you?

SDM

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

