Where are you?


Where are you,
She that will follow me,
To the ends of the earth,
Do you know who you are,
I think I do,
She that will stand by me,
Despite my faults,
Legendary though they may be,
She that will look passed those faults,

mine,
And see that I am more than a diamond in the rough,
Instead a rough diamond,
Where are you?

I know,

I know;

and so do you!

Where are you,
She that will follow me,
She that will understand the parts of me,
That I attempt, in vain, to keep hidden,
She that will feel the full brunt of my love,
She that will awaken my soul,
Once again,
Relieving an over burdened mind,
With a simple touch,
A telling look,
Or a gracious word,
Where are you,
She that will follow me?
Where are you.

Where are you,
She that will follow me,
To the edge of sanity,
Teetering between the line of genius and insanity,
Passionately revealing that which requires no notarization,
Save these words I write,
She that will uplift, inspire and adore,
She that will be my muse,
As so certainly I require,
Where are you,
She that has a beautiful mind,
And can understand exactly what a beautiful mind is,
Filled with opinion,
Insight,
And intelligence,
She that will value my mind,
As I do hers;

Yours;
Where are you,
She that will follow me?

Where are you,
She that will cradle me in the night,
Understand the torment that I experience daily,
Revealing to me a poised elegance,
That radiates from the inside out,
And reigns in my blatant self imposed meager existence,
Where are you,
She that will walk through the fire,
To punch Cerberus in the nose,
Allowing me to kick this Black Dog,
Where are you,
Where are you,
That I may no longer search in vain,
That I may finally know what the meaning of soul mate is,
That I may reveal completely,
To this world,
Who and what I am,
With your help,
Where are you,
She that will follow me?
Where are you.

Where are you,
She that will follow me,
She that will remain beside me,
Up and down,
In and out,
She that will caress my talents,
She that will push me to ever greater heights,
She that will help me see,
That life is not a series of despairingly painful incidents,
Book ended by more,
She that will aid me through this suffering,
Revealing to me plain as day,
That my life is not dark as night,
Where are you,
She that will follow me?

I know where you are,
BUT,
Will you follow?

SDM

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

