For YOU I Will…

For Y O U I will…

Search the universe guided by the energy of karma,

Crisscross this planet from Paris to Shanghai,

Toronto to Shangri La,

For surely you and I are lovers,

Destiny has willed it,

And I will find you.

For Y O U I will…

Look deep within myself,

Battle these demons that robbed me of a love inspiring,

I will become the man that I am meant to be,

Finally refusing to run from myself,

As long as you will hold me dear,

Guide me away from the darkness,

My Black Dog,

For the battle may be won,

But the war is arduous,

And this General will outfox my inner struggle.

For Y O U I will…

Walk across the desert,

Naked and without even a sip of water,

For you are my oasis,

Though now more like a mirage,

Yet,

In the distance,

I can see that you are my water,

You are my life,

And I will find you.

For Y O U I will…

Write the most perfect surrender,

Vowing to be yours and yours alone,

For I already am,

Yours and your alone,

My eyes transfixed solely on you,

For you will be my soul mate,

And I will find you.

For Y O U I will…

Promise all of me,

Good, bad or indifferent,

And for your part,

You will understand that I am imperfectly perfect,

Fatally flawed like all Shakespeare’s greatest tragedies,

And you will relish in it,

For what and who I am,

Is consumed with who and what you are,

And I will find you.

For Y O U I will…

Dance a jig,

Tame my shrew,

Unleash my literary Cracken,

Write volumes of passion requited,

Our flame ignited,

I will…

Light your way,

Shine brighter than the sun,

I will reorganize the universe,

So that you are the centre,

My centre,

And I will find you…

And I will find you,

I hope I will find you,

Perhaps though,

You will find me and know,

That for you,

There is nothing I won’t do,

For I love you already,

I have loved you since birth,

And I will find you…

And did I?

Only time will tell…

SDM

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

