But The Divine

There is no love,

There is nothing,
But the divine,
And you are;

Divine;

This is our time,

ours,

now,

“You’d be surprised girl…”

The puzzling and incomprehensible,
The great enchantment of conviction,
Without definition,
Fleeting and without standard,
As unique as those who experience it full,
Conceptions, notions,
Real understanding;
There is no love but love,
But love,
Divine,
You!

There is no love,
Other than built on solid foundations,
Trust, understanding, compassion, passion and light,
Strong virtues,
Those are not after thoughts,
Or thoughts at all,
But the actions taken,
In the daily affirmations,
Built on leaps of faith;

And I am,

Leaping;

The mysterious unknown,
That captures physiology,
Chemistry, biology and evolution,
Purpose built,
And neuron driven,
To pheromone realizations,
Those enchant, entice and enthrall,
Love,
Do or do not,
No try.

But the divine,
There is no love,
An ever-growing cascade of tides,
That ebb and flow,
Yet the undercurrent is always there,
Threatening the riptide of emotional tumult,
Lives promised,
When instead it should be life promised;

So long as it is affirmed and uplifted,
My life,
As a leap of faith,
Is yours,
And I have known great jumps,
With no safety net,
Those that have led me to here,
To now,
To you.

But the divinity that I seek,
Is yet at the altar of my existence,
Struggles to define and design my life,
On my terms,
Burdened by my black dog,
Depressions curse,
Though I pray intently and intending,
That love,
Divine,
Will again light my way,
Love and only love.

There is no love,
Where one solely believes,
Without equivocation,
For what is life but a series of compromises,
A lesson learned,
Through heartfelt painful exuberances,
In the loss of self,
I,
Now I and I and I,
Fighting for a destiny I have known,
Manifest,
Since the moment of my birth,
And I will fight,
For you,
For me,
For us.

Now certain that love,
Divine,
Is one, which only the Muses will reveal,
As before has been true,
Divine,
I will bow at the altar of you,
Praising what I know is true,
For I feel your power,
Intense and increasing,
Zeal,
For each other,
And the life we sought,
Now found,
In your eyes,
The prize,
The life we’re living.

As I stand before you,
Imperfect,
Flawed,
Broken,
Battered,
Cracked,
Torn,
Scratched,
HUMAN,
Searching the ethos of my tempestuous entitlements,
Ill deserved,
Divine love,
Agape,
Ambrosia fueled and sound,
Perfectly imperfect,
No love can escape this crown of thorns,
As taken from roses,
Especially,
Love divine.

Shall this fool,
Find divine,
Once again,
The faith,
To love,
You,
For surely I do,
Studied apprehension giving way,
To storied ascension,
As I ascend you,
To that glorious promise,
Of today,
Tomorrow and the next day,
Evermore found,
In the shadow of your smile,
Illuminated by your soul,
Destined to know,
Our quiet secret,
Bequeathed,
Evermore!

SDM

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

