And Yet It Moves…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6e6C6U9I7VA

Am I?

I must be,

I am,

No,

A fool of a man?

As Neil Young suggests,

Love,

Rendering me inside a hallucination,

Endless fascination,

Destination love,

Journey begun,

Never to find,

The right path,

As so many times before,

Zigging where I should have zagged,

Yet,

This time,

Here with you,

I thought not of loosing,

For we both have everything to gain;

And yet,

The sorrow of ripe demise,

Pulls me in ever more dangerous directions,

Considering the unfathomable,

As for once, this time,

I believed,

And,

Still do!

The deepening haze,

Of the fog of this war,

Depression like a runaway train,

Love,

My constant conductor,

Up and down,

But here,

Now,

With you?

Fool?

Love?

Fate?

Forever?

Never?

Words,

But not just words,

For words spoken,

Reveal intent,

And a kiss is never just a kiss.

Am I just living for the dying,

Or dying for the living,

Love,

Sweet love,

Muse,

My nature,

What am I doing here?

Manically found in a proverbial Kansas,

Raining,

Twister,

Fate or just a fool?

Fickle,

Though this is a moveable feast,

A banquet,

At the chef table of me,

Where you will always have a seat,

Reserved,

Just for you.

I and I,

Held furtive,

By the runaway I,

That believed, believes,

I could,

I did,

Touch you,

As you touched me,

Did I move you?

Or just shoo you?

Were you an oasis in my desert,

Or like a ghost,

From Hemingway’s Paris,

My Paris,

Ours,

My haunting apparition,

Just not now,

Not here,

Or by me?

Ever?

Fool am I?

Must I be?

I am…

Fooled again,

By a radiant soul,

Glowing eyes,

And an impish smile,

Extraordinary rendition,

This confusion,

Shared,

Fool,

I,

Am.

Afraid!

Polarized,

Bi,

You!

And yet it moves,

My love,

Hmong Key…

And yet it moves…

SDM

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

