Tempted Evermore

With sullen temptation my blessed sin,

Cardinal,

I hereby admit, for I have none other,

These words undress me,

Naked I sit,

On the edge of an emotional bed,

Head down,

Longing for just one touch from she that drives me wild,

My temptress,

Muse adored in eternal moments,

Though the distance between,

Keeps us just within reach,

Looking through a window to the future,

Through the lens of the present,

For this love so grand,

Royal ascent,

That She and I embody,

Personified love, lived,

Every day,

My quill,

Aimed squarely at her soul,

Deep recesses even She is too afraid to see,

As I know,

That more than once,

My words,

And the treasured sentiments,

Will keep her in my arms,

Muse,
I surrender to you,

For you,

alone.

 

Through sullen temptation,

I channel greatness, to become giant,

Bronte, Byron, Neruda and Shakespeare,

On the bench,

Shelley, Tennyson and Keats,

Summoning the courage,

The conviction,

The only truth there is,

She and I share,

Love,

Marking the way of our separation,

Only to find connection,

Their spirits,

Imbuing me with power,

Invigorating me to invigorate you,

Muse,

Fortified with every passing moment,

For She is love,

Muse,

And I am your faithful servant,

Humbled by passion,

Emboldened by your grace,

My light shining bright in her eyes,

Her soul,

My Rock of Gibraltar and Lighthouse at Alexandria,

And I coerced to her design.

 

With sullen temptation my only sin,

I invite you to share,

This,

A splendid love,

One you’ve never known,

Nor could again,

One of a kind,

Standing more than the test of time,

But the test of humanity,

And I correspondingly submit,

That I am Yours alone,

Muse,

Evermore,

All that from a window bench and quill,

The light reflecting what is right,

The moment I saw her,

And Muse became mine,

And I hers,

Alone!

SDM

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

