Keep Going (For a Dear Friend)

A wise man once said;
“If you’re going through hell, keep going.”

My friend,
K

E
E
P

G
O
I
N
G!

 

Can I tell you a secret?
One that you are acutely aware of;

I toss and turn considering this question,

Pondering whether or not you are ready for the entirety of me,

Are you?

Are you ready for the entirety of you?

 

If I tell you a secret,

Will you run away like the others?

Will you be afraid?

Will you be able to deal?

Could I tell you?

And know that you would stay?

I want you to stay,

To

K
E
E
P

G
O
I
N
G!

 

Can I tell you a secret?

But it’s not just any secret,

It is a secret so personal and revealing,

That it is as if I am asking you to open Pandora’s Box,

Can I tell you?

 

If I tell you this secret,

Will you still love me in the morning?

Will you still respect me?

Or will you view me as a single serving dilettante.

 

I think I want to tell you,

I think I’m going to tell you,

Do you want to know?

 

This secret is a companion that I shelter,

Plainly,

The secret is,

These scars are the places I have become strong,

To stop myself from falling apart,

Those same places that I need you to find,

The resilience of your soul,

The power of your personality,

The premier ability to realize,

That you must;

K
E
E
P

G
O
I
N
G,

Especially when the pain is so severe,

Especially when in dire times,

You know or feel the end is near,

Remember,

My friend,

Non Omnis Moriar,

The brilliance of your soul will shine,

For all to see,

At night,

When the darkness to comes,

Reminding us that without which,

There could be no light,

Within you is a fire brighter than the sun,

A natural beauty more beautiful,

Wondrous and resplendent than any flower,

For you are so much,

To so many,

Myself included,

Which is why I beseech you,

Hang on,

Hang on to the body electric,

For as long as you can,

And if you must,

Remember these words,

Filled with love,

For you.

 

There I said it,

Are you confused?

Scared,

Going to run away,

Or does that open the door to you,

Finally,

Completely,

Passionately,

Understand all of you,

Illuminating,

All of me.

 

SDM

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Keep Going (For a Dear Friend)

  1. I keep going with the earthly loves I have in mind. We all have our beliefs that no matter what they be must be loved and respected. I am a Roman Catholic and humbled by my faith for the divine mercy awaiting me.

    However, that being said I promise to K E E P going on for those I can’t bare to leave behind, yourself included. Over the years we’ve watched out for each other. We’ve felt the pit falls and the joys. We’ve offer love and light to each other’s lives when love and light felt scarce.

    My heart thanks you for your true and beautiful friendship. I will push forward with love and light to encourage me.

    My dearest Sender you mean so much to me. Thank you seems so little but from the bottom of my heart thank you. Kristen

    • My friend… you have stood by me when I didn’t understand myself. I will write for you every day if you promise me you will hang on.

      You know that I hang on because people believe in me and need me to be a voice.

      Tell me what you need said and I promise you an eloquence you could not even imagine.

      Love and Light evermore,

      S

  2. Very inspiring. May we all Keep Going 🙂

Leave a Reply

